Posted on

Read From Blood Today

So, I’ve been touting this new work for some time now, and it’s finally ready for some observations and critiquing. For the next few weeks, I will give free PDF copies of the current version of From Blood to anyone interested in reading it, in exchange for critical feedback. A questions, and comments, form will be included.

To whet your appetite, here’s a quick synopsis

Dysart, a castrated mute, travels to his homeland of Volgunther in order to slay a Daemon, who granted him a power from blood.

Wielding blood in many forms, be it runes, brands, or summoning, Dysart must battle his way through several monsters, all the while fighting off his own Daemonic practice. Though imbibing blood grants enhanced abilities, it turns the practitioners of Sang Daemanus into crazed beasts.

So, how can Dysart hope to slay the Daemon, who gave him such a gruesome weapon?

Taught by his grandfather to use the power responsibly, Dysart makes many friends, and enemies, upon the cursed island. He even comes across an opposing practitioner of Sang Daemanus, Tygron, who wishes only for the Daemon, Salamandrus, to continue its reign of terror from the bowels of Volgunther.

E-mail me at aaron@dennisauthor.com or comment here with your e-mail address, and I will send you a PDF copy along with the comments form.

Thanks for your help.

About Dennisauthor

Taking you by storm! www.dennisauthor.com @Dennis-Author on twitter

2 responses to “Read From Blood Today

  1. Maria Alberto ⋅

    Hi, Dennis:
    I just found your post on the LinkedIn Fantasy Writers group and hope I am not too late to take advantage of the opportunity to beta read. . .
    I would definitely be interested in reading and commenting on your story. I have two years’ experience with editing and proof-reading, and I write my own fiction as well. If interested, please let me know what you’d like me to concentrate on with my comments.

Leave a Reply

