Posted on

my short stories Lokians

Lokians is my science fiction series. Three full length novels are already available through Eternal Press, and my website www.dennisauthor.com

For the most part, it’s hard sci fi with a great deal of action/adventure, but with the changes in the functionality of the Lokians universe-something, which is natural to the stories’ progressions-I wanted to play with some short stories in order to see how the characters reacted when split up; as well as test some new aliens.

The first story, Skirmish (free on smashwords here) was just something I originally whipped up for my Bureau blog in 45 minutes. I mention this because there’s kind of a funny review up. The reviewer makes it sound as though they didn’t enjoy the story, which is fine (to each his own) but still gave it 3 stars. So, I just want to mention that it really isn’t all that great of a story, but hey, it helped me achieve what I needed while writing the third Lokians novel.

The second story, Extraction, was created in a similar fashion, only I wanted to see if Commander Fitzpatrick functioned as a lead character. She’s spunky enough, and intelligent enough, and does well in the third novel. This one is also free on smashwords here.

The third story, The Planet Machine, was created in order to see how the Thewls, benevolent aliens in the Lokians universe, functioned away from Human society. Naturally, I give some details in the first novel when they are originally introduced, but I had fun writing them as separate entities. (Also got to throw in a Bureau agent in at the end for those who are familiar with the novels.) You can read this one free here.

Thanks to everyone for stopping by.

About Dennisauthor

Taking you by storm! www.dennisauthor.com @Dennis-Author on twitter

Leave a Reply

