Posted on

Wikinut

It boils down to what we want, doesn’t it?

Financial freedom, respect, fame, accomplishments, etc.

For me, it’s a little bit of all of that-why I write, I mean.

Some of us write. Some of us draw. We’re here to showcase our talents, and if we can make some scratch in the process that’s just icing on the cake, right?

Well, Wikinut invited me to start a column with them. It’s nothing special, mind you. I’m sure lots of people, who blog or have their names out as writers, get invited. At any rate, I decided to give it ago.

The info in my first post is nothing new to those of you who keep up with this blog, but if you’re a writer and you’re looking for a new venue, maybe Wikinut is for you. Check it out.

wikinut.com/in/xdeekc/

Anyway, I figured it makes sense to use Wikinut as a sort of controlled variable. The near future plan was to go ahead and get a premium wordpress membership, but we’ll see how this Wikinut thing goes off.

BT Dubz, almost done with the latest short story. After it, I have something I called “The Potato Clock”. The title cracked me up, but I can’t remember what my idea was….guess it’ll be a potato clock…then there’s one about an Inuit monster, and another I called “A Night in Heartford”. That’s gonna be a pretty wild one.

With any luck, the compilation will be ready for beta reading in May.

About Dennisauthor

Taking you by storm! www.dennisauthor.com @Dennis-Author on twitter

Leave a Reply

